NASA and Boeing test the Starliner Crew, Launch and pad abort system

Boeing will test a critical launch escape system for its new Starliner capsule for astronauts today (Nov. 4) and you can watch it live online.

The test, scheduled for 9 a.m. EST (1400 GMT), will launch Boeing's CST-100 Starliner capsule from a stand at the White Sands Missile Range in New Mexico to demonstrate the spacecraft's launch abort engines, which are designed to rip the crew capsule from its Atlas V rocket during an emergency.

You can watch Boeing's Starliner abort test here and on Space.com's homepage starting at 8:50 a.m. EST (1350 GMT), courtesy of NASA TV. Boeing has a three-hour window in which to launch the test from Launch Complex 32 of the missile range.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2021 by Never a straight answer.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now